I’m back, Mao-chan~

19 10 2008

I just came back from Norrköping and my brother and I’m soon to leave again. Actually, I didn’t come right home when I got off the train, I visited SF Bokhandeln and got some more manga first, but more about that later.

This week has been more a personal matter than something I really want to talk about in a blog accessible by the whole world (or at least by the people with internet access – and can read and understand English), so I’ll keep it short and questionable (maybe). We went bowling yesterday – disco bowling; it was fun but it wasn’t exactly my best game ever played. Before bowling I ate pizza. That’s it for you.
On my train ride home (almost two hours, or 107 minutes to be a little more exact – a few minutes may vary) I read some Katekyou Hitman REBORN! (about a volume) and then drew the rest of the time. My style is starting to look a bit like the one of Tite Kubo, author of Bleach and Zombie Powder. XD

At SF Bokhandeln I got the manga Mao-chan (therefore the title) with story by Akamatsu Ken and art by Ran from 2002, although completely new in English – I have only read chapter one and two so far, but it seems quite fun; however, it could be better … if you’re a Akamatsu Ken fan, you may want to check it out, and if your a die-hard Akamatsu Ken fan you have to get it, because his name is on the cover page (that’s the reason I got it, really) – and volume one to nine of One Piece. Oh, and I got yet another volume of Death Note (now I have ten volumes and still haven’t gotten a volume with a higher number on the cover than five).

When I got home, I remember now, I had gotten a package from CDON with seasons one to three of Two and a Half Men (great show, check it out) and four two-in-one DVDs (that is eight movies, and I got them all for the price of only one regular or cheaper twin pack DVD). Anyway, now I have to eat. Seriously, I have to eat, otherwise I’ll croak! Bye bye, friends.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 04 2013
Mai

Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to
my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.

I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

18 03 2014
Phillis

MMOSpot is a community gaming forum that players of many types
of games can use to their advantage to talk to other players and discuss different
things. Some of them are no cost, the other people a paid MMORPG games, particular
games require downloads and some other people require no
acquire. The character is the most important thing in a game like this.

Leave a Reply

