Saki Mahjong anime 2009

5 12 2008

Square Enix’s Young Gangan tells us in their new 24th issue that came out earlier today that Ritz Kobayashi’s manga Saki Mahjong will become an anime some time during 2009. I don’t know what this manga is about nor what the anime will be about (probably the same, don’t you think? EDIT: Actually, I can guess it’s about Mahjong, but more than that I don’t know) but if you really want to know, Square Enix has uploaded a free preview of manga to be read online at their website (only available in Japanese). I suggest you check it out if you are interested in this show and know Japanese so you know what it is about.

Two pages from the first chapter of Saki Mahjong

Two pages from the first chapter of Saki Mahjong

I haven’t read the preview on Square Enix’s website yet, but I’m already interesting in this anime, and the manga as well. Maybe it’s because I love Hikaru no Go that the Mahjong themes attracts me, maybe it’s that I used to play Mahjong with my late grandfather when I was a little kid (I don’t remember how to play Mahjong anymore, but I remember that I liked playing it) – maybe it’s a little out of both. Maybe also because the manga style is really nice.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 12 2008
Thais Animeblogg

Mahjong serie blir animé!…

I det senaste numret av tidningen Young Gangan kommer man att kunna läsa om att en animé baserad på Ritz Kobayashi’s manga har fått grönt ljus och att den kommer att släppas någon gång nästa år. Mangan som kommer att animéras heter Saki och…

5 12 2008
Thais Animeblogg

Mahjong manga blir animé!…

I det senaste numret av tidningen Young Gangan har man att kunnat läsa om att en animé baserad på Ritz Kobayashi’s manga har fått grönt ljus och att den kommer att släppas någon gång nästa år. Mangan som kommer att animéras heter Saki och h…

4 08 2015
Mahjong

Hi there to every one, because I am in fact eager of reading this webpage’s post to be updated on a regular
basis. It includes pleasant data.

Leave a Reply

